Skip To Main Content

At A Glance

Lutheran South Academy is one of four schools under the governance of the Lutheran Education Association of Houston (LEAH) or LEAH Schools: 

  • LEAH Schools Downtown Academy
  • Lutheran North Academy
  • Lutheran South Academy
  • Westlake Preparatory Academy

LEAH Schools stand strong in the tradition of providing a superior academic experience integrated with a consistent, Christian approach to learning and meaningful ministry for our students. It is our hope that you too can become a part of this great tradition. 

About LEAH Schools

Accreditations

  • COGNIA
  • National Lutheran School Accreditation Commission

Memberships

  • Houston Area Independent Schools Association
  • Texas Association for College Admissions Counseling
  • Texas Association of Private and Parochial Schools
  • Association of Lutheran Secondary Schools
  • National Honor Society/National Junior Honor Society
  • The College Board

 

School Calendar

July 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
(R) Hustle Baseball
-
(R) Challenge Elite
-
(R) Bengals Baseball
-
LSA Basketball
-
Thu, Jul 25
(R) Hustle Baseball
-
(R) BDA Basketball
-
Fri, Jul 26
(R) Bengals Baseball
-
Sat, Jul 27
(R) Frank Cruz Baseball
-
(R) Third Coast Titans Baseball
-
Sun, Jul 28
(R) Frank Cruz Baseball
-
Mon, Jul 29
(R) Hustle Baseball
-
(R) Bengals Baseball
-
[Cancelled] (R) Houston Futsal
-
Tue, Jul 30
[Cancelled] (R) Houston Futsal
-
(R) Hustle Baseball
-
(R) Houston Futsal
-
Wed, Jul 31
[Cancelled] (R) Houston Futsal
-
7th - 12th Grade MacBook
-
(R) Hustle Baseball
-
(R) Bengals Baseball
-
[Cancelled] (R) Houston Futsal
-
Thu, Aug 1
[Cancelled] (R) Houston Futsal
-
7th - 12th Grade MacBook
-
(R) Hustle Baseball
-
HS Cheer Camp
-
[Cancelled] (R) Houston Futsal
-
Fri, Aug 2
New Staff Orientation
-
HS Cheer Camp
-
(R) Bengals Baseball
-
Sat, Aug 3
(R) C2 Baseball
-
(R) I9 Sports
-
HS Cheer Camp
-