Lutheran South Academy

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
National Honor Society » National Honor Society

National Honor Society

National Honor Society is a national organization for 10th-12th grade students who have been selected by the HS Faculty based on their scholarship, character, leadership, and service. Students will first become eligible for NHS membership in the spring of their sophomore year. The chapter meets monthly and is involved in a variety of service projects throughout the year.  Each NHS member is required to complete 10 service hours per semester and to actively participate in chapter activities. 
Our Mission
The Lutheran South Academy Chapter of The National Honor Society vows to promote the characteristics and values of the National Honor Society, such as Character, Leadership, Scholarship, and Service. As well as to uplift those in our school and in our community.

NHS Officers:
President             Serena Everett                                
Vice-President     Maddy Barlow
Secretary             Lily Fehst                          
Treasurer             Alex Baldwin                              
Historian              Claire Marshall                               
Parliamentarian   Alan Ngo                           
Chaplain              Jackson Hatch
Committee Heads:     
Amy Zeller                                   Service
JD Leaverton                               Scholarship
Alyssa Penney                            Character
Alison Klein                                 Leadership
Allison May                                  Induction
Ashton Teichman                         Social

Current Projects: